Meet the team from Vancouver

Peter Holowka

Vancouver Chapter President

Director of Educational Technology, West Point Grey Academy

Gerry Akkerman

Chapter Vice President

Director, Business Technology Planning, Translink

Silviu Hinta

Chapter Vice President, National Technology Committee Lead & Director, Membership

Director of Technology, BranchUp Technologies Inc.

Anirban Basu

Membership Engagement

Director of Software Engineering, Geoforce

Shari Wallace

Peer Knowledge Exchange Committee Lead & Director, Partnership

CIO, Real Estate Board of Greater Vancouver

Alex Buhler

Director, Programs & Sponsorship

Chief Technology Officer, INDOCHINO

Volker Seidel

Peer Knowledge Exchange

IT Manager, D-Wave Systems Inc.

Michael Brydon

Academic Liaison

Associate Professor, Beedie School of Business, Simon Fraser University

Omid Hamed

CISO Liaison & National Events Liason

Principal Owner, ODrive Consulting

Jories Timmers

Director, Programs & Sponsorship

IT Director and CIO, Powerex

Brian Kuhn

Director, Programs & Sponsorship

vCIO, Softlanding

Liuba Mamonova

Director, Programs & Sponsorship

Director, Digital Transformation
Eminence Organic Skin Care

Milad Armeen

Director, Programs & Sponsorship

Vice President, Applications & Data Management, BCAA

Hilary Sinclair

Director, Partnership

Director, IS & Technology
VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation

Dianne Lapierre

Past Chapter President

Director, Lapierre Consulting Inc.