Congratulations to our 2022 Impact Awards Winners

The CIO Association of Canada (CIOCAN) is pleased to announce the winners of our 2022 Impact Awards.

The CIOCAN Impact Awards recognize the outstanding contributions of our members, and we’re so proud of our members who are leading the way. A big congratulations to all the winners and thank you to all the nominees and everyone who participated.

Hear what our winners have to say in the video below:

Lifetime Achievement Award – Humza Teherany
President’s Award – Rita Lazar-Tippe
VAN Member of the Year – Silviu Hinta
CAL Member of the Year – Paul Twigg
TOR Member of the Year – Derek Cullen
Mentor of the Year – Miguel Kanafany
Crisis Leadership Award – Jan Bradley
CISO Division Award – Steve Biswanger

The CIO Association of Canada awards were adjudicated by a group of committees and approved by the CIOCAN Board of Directors.  The high number of nominees and participants is just another example of the active community of CIOs and the mutual respect we have for each other as peers.

Follow us for more updates, and keep your eye out for our 2023 Impact Awards nominations: