At an awards ceremony which took place on Monday, November 16, two awards sponsored by CIO Association members were presented to students of the Ted Rogers School of Information Technology Management.

Thanujan Sathasivam was the proud recipient of the Dave Codack Academic Achievement Award ($2000). This award is for a full-time student for demonstrating the greatest improvement in grade-point average at the end of third year compared to the grade-point average at the end of first year.

Zeel Chavda received the Dr. Catherine Aczel Boivie Scholarship ($1000). This scholarship is for a student for achieving a high standing in the course ITM 410 – Business Process Design at the end of second year.

Our thanks to Dave and Catherine for demonstrating their support for IT education.