Meet the Leaders behind CIOCAN

CIOCAN Board Applications are Now Open!

As a CIO, CISO or an IT Executive, you can make an impact for the future of IT professionals in Canada! Join the National, Chapter, or Division Board of Directors today. Applications open until April 12, 8:00 PM EST. You can help CIOCAN further advance the IT profession through partnerships, programs, professional development initiatives, and more.

Board Application Form

Philippe Johnston

National President

VP and CTO, The Canadian Air Transport Security Authority

Shaun Guthrie

National Vice President

SVP, Technology & eCommerce, Peavey Industries LP

Humza Teherany

National Past President

Chief Technology and Digital Officer, MLSE

Dianne Lapierre


Director, Lapierre Consulting

Derek Cullen

Interim Leadership Development Director

CIO, Stikeman Elliott LLP

Gary Davenport

Honorary Director

CIO Mentor and Board Advisor

Rita Lazar-Tippe

Honorary Director

Digital Transformation Executive Advisor

Martin Kyle

CISO Division President

CISO, Payments Canada

Roland Woo

Edmonton Chapter President

Director, Application Development, Alberta Teachers’ Retirement Fund Board

Ross Ballendine

Calgary Chapter President

Vice President, IT, Trimac Transportation

Kent Smith

Manitoba Chapter President

Managing Partner & vCIO, ourCIO

Rachel Porteous

Ottawa Chapter President

CIO, FINTRAC, Government of Canada

Sylvain Viau

Montreal Chapter President

DSI Founder & Independent Senior Security Manager, KPMG Canada

Kyoko Kobayashi

Toronto Chapter President

CIO | University Lecturer & Course Designer, University of Toronto

Peter Holowka

Vancouver Chapter President

Director of Educational Technology, West Point Grey Academy

Derrick Whalen

Atlantic Chapter President

Director, Information & Technology Services, Port of Halifax

Todd Kennedy

Director, Membership

Director of Technology, Golden Hills School Division #75

Kin Lee-Yow

Director, Events

CIO, CAA Club Group of companies

Nastaran Bisheban

Interim 2nd Vice President

CTO, KFC Canada