2022 CIOCAN Impact Awards Program

Mentor of the Year Award Nomination Form

Submission deadline: January 15, 2022

The CIOCAN Mentor of the Year award is intended to recognize a member of the CIO association who has shown great mentorship towards others.  This award is not only for those mentors who participate formally in the CIOCAN mentorship program but also for those who have mentored individuals within their organization and the community at large.  This person has made a meaningful impact on those around them by always being willing to share their time and experiences with others.  Seen by their peers as a true leader and teacher.  There will be additional consideration for those registered in the CIOCAN mentorship program.


All CIOCAN members (either at the national level or Chapter level), in good standing, holding CIOCAN membership at the time of the nomination are eligible for this award.


The following criteria are considered in determining a recipient:

>  INVOLVEMENT:            The individual has been involved in CIOCAN through activities, committees and/or programs.

>  LEADERSHIP:                 The individual shows qualities that exemplify leadership and inspiration related to participation in CIOCAN and the technology sector.

>  ACHIEVEMENTS:         The individual has had a positive impact on the association and sector.

The CIOCAN Chapter Mentorship Directors (chaired by the CIOCAN Mentorship Director) will review all nominations in consideration of the selection criteria and will recommend this year’s recipient to the CIOCAN Board of Directors, which has final approval on the recommendation.  In the event that no nominee meets the criteria, no award will be presented.


The 2022 CIOCAN Impact Awards will be announced and presented at the 2022 virtual CIO Peer Forum, being held in spring 2022.

Nominations are to be completed by individual members. 

2022 CIOCAN Mentor of the Year Award Nomination Form



Nominated by


Additional Nominee Information

We are CIOs, CISOs and IT leaders in Canada